Arleigh Burke Fleet Trophy Goes to USS Columbia

The Los Angeles-class attack submarine USS Columbia (SSN 771) has been named the Pacific Fleet’s recipient of the prestigious Arleigh Burke Fleet Trophy.

The announcement was made June 16, 2015 by Adm. James F. Caldwell, Jr. in Washington, D.C.

Adm. Scott Swift, commander of U.S. Pacific Fleet, presented the trophy with congratulations on behalf of the Chief of Naval Operations to the crew during a pier side ceremony at Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Sept. 21.

The Arleigh Burke Fleet Trophy, is presented annually to the ship or aviation squadron in both the Atlantic and Pacific Fleets that has achieved the greatest improvement during the previous year based on the Battle Efficiency (Battle “E”) Competition. The competition is conducted annually to strengthen individual command performance, improve overall force readiness, and recognize outstanding performance.

[mappress mapid=”17002″]

Image: US Navy

Related news

List of related news articles