U.S. Navy’s VAW 125 Gets Fifth E-2D Hawkeye

U.S. Navy's VAW 125 Gets Fifth E-2D Hawkeye

The U.S. Navy’s Carrier Airborne Early Warning Squadron (VAW) 125 received its fifth E-2D Advanced Hawkeye aircraft July 1 at Naval Air Station Norfolk, Virginia, becoming the first squadron to be equipped with five of these latest E-2 variants.


Each squadron will now be comprised of five E-2D aircraft, instead of the traditional four in E-2C squadrons. This year, the E-2 celebrates its 50th year of service to the fleet.

Press Release, July 09, 2014; Image: NAVAIR

Related news

List of related news articles